flag image

School chief search committee names members

January 05, 2012
STURBRIDGE — The co-chairs of the Tantasqua Regional and Union 61 School Districts' Superintendent Search Committee have announced the members they selected to serve on the committee.

Tantasqua Chairman James Cooke appointed Sheila Noyes-Miller, of Brimfield, William Gillmeister, of Brookfield, Steven Anderstrom, of Holland, Michelle Fitzgerald, of Sturbridge, and Michael Valanzola, of Wales. Meanwhile, Union 61 Chair Patricia Barnicle chose Daniel Valcour, of Brimfield, Donald Faugno, of Brookfield, Elias Gillen, of Holland, Katherine Alexander, of Sturbridge, and Karen Blasco, of Wales.

Tantasqua Regional School District business manager Deborah Boyd Business will serve as the search committee's administrative representative.

"I had some difficult decisions to make because there were a lot more people who wanted to be on the committee than there were spots available," Cooke said. "There were a limited number of seats, and I tended to go with senior members of the committee who have a lot of experience."

For more on this story, please see tomorrow's Southbridge Evening News.

Stonebridge Press
inclusion image
inclusion image
Thanks for visiting Stonebridge Press and Villager Newspapers